Rants and chapter 8-10

Well as the title suggested I’m going to start my post with some rants…

Basically what happen was that yesterday I went out with my family to have dinner in a restaurant what we frequent often. The meal was fine and delicious but the desert was a nightmare.

I ordered a banana split while my sis ordered a chocolate sundae. My banana split came first so I started eating it. After eating through half of the vallina scope and a third through the chocolate and strawberry scope I realised that there is no banana. So I called a server over who was just nice the manager and inform her. She took the banana split away to the desert counter and check with the guy making the dessert after arguing for around 30 seconds she came back and let us know what the dessert maker forgot to mention that they have ran out of banana at the counter and in the kitchen so she will give us the three scope of ice-cream to us free as apology. Well as we are on good terms with her we accepted her apology.

Next my sister chocolate sundae came after 3 minutes after the banana split incident. And it is melted badly without me having to try it. How I know… because I saw it sitting on the desert counter before I started eating my ‘banana split’. We called a server again and ask them to redo it for us. After 5 minutes they gave us back the same damn cup of chocolate sundae and it is melted even for badly. This time round we called a server to ask for a manager. The manager is a friend of ours who after hearing from us immediately the chocolate sundae away and makes a new one herself.

Well that basically sums up the worst dessert I ever had and lets hope that the dessert counter guy will not make such a mistake again.

So now for today’s chapter, since I was in such a bad mode yesterday I decided to post another chapter so that everyone can enjoy yourself. Oh and also another chapter for Labour Day.

So that be three chapters today hope you guys enjoy.

Regular Monday chapter

Labour day chapter

Rant chapter

2 thoughts on “Rants and chapter 8-10

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.